About Us

Dr. Lynn Cominsky
Program Director

Laura Peticolas
Associate Director

Juanita Tenorio Ruiz
Project Support Coordinator

Aline Fromme
Outreach Coordinator

Aurore Simonnet
Scientific Illustrator

Theresea House
NGSS Consultant

Casey Lewiston
Software Developer

Jeffery Reedy
Technology Consultant

Learning by Making (2013-2018) was funded by the US Department of Education’s Investing in Innovation program, grant U411C130090, Susan Wandling, Principal Investigator.

LbyM is currently funded by the US Department of Education’s Education Innovation and Research program, grant U411C180146, Lynn Cominsky, Principal Investigator.

Additional contributions are gratefully acknowledged from Dr. Garrett Jernigan, Brian Silverman, Barry Silverman, SparkFun, AdaFruit, the Fluke Corporation, Dr. Warren Wiscombe and Dr. Douglas B. Clarke.

Title Name Email
Program Director/ Professor Dr. Lynn Cominsky lynnc@universe.sonoma.edu
Associate Director Dr. Laura Peticolas laurap@universe.sonoma.edu
Scientific Illustrator Aurore Simonnet aurore@universe.sonoma.edu
Project Support Coordinator Juanita Tenorio Ruiz tenorior@sonoma.edu
Outreach Coordinator Aline Fromme frommea@sonoma.edu
NGSS Consultant Theresea House house.theresa23@gmail.com
Software Developer Casey Lewiston lewiston@sonoma.edu
Technology Consultant Jeffery Reedy reedyje@sonoma.edu

Just like the LbyM program, the logo that we have been using for LbyM has also evolved. When we received our second round of funding in 2018, we decided it was time for an update to a logo that provided a better connection to the electronics that we use in the program. Thanks to Aurore Simonnet, we now have a more engaging look that also extends into the layout of all the lessons and worksheets.

Download our Logo Here! Download

If you would like to contact our team, please fill out the form below!